PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NCAA Hockey >Hockey East >Hockey East Standings >Boston College Standings

Hockey East - Regular Season Complete

Boston College Standings

Where are the Boston College Eagles going to finish in the regular season standings and be seeded in the post season tournament? The Boston College standings table presents the probabilities of the Eagles winning different finishing spots. All future unplayed conference games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Boston College Standings
Boston College Most Important Games
Boston College What If?
Boston College Clinching Options
Boston College Elimination Options

Hockey East Standings
Hockey East Winning Magic Numbers
Hockey East Losing Magic Numbers
Hockey East Strength of Schedule
Hockey East Most Important Games

Hockey East Home
Hockey East Schedule
Hockey East Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content

PlayoffStatus.com Home
NCAA Hockey Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Hockey East Standings

  Record Regular Season Finish
Team W L T Pts 1* 2* 3* 4* 5** 6*** 7*** 8*** 9 10 11
Boston College 16 2 2 34 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Mass.-Lowell 11 6 3 25 X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Providence 11 7 2 24 X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
New Hampshire 11 9 0 22 X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Northeastern 10 8 2 22 X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Maine 9 8 3 21 X X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Vermont 10 10 0 20 X X X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^
Notre Dame 9 9 2 20 X X X X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^
Boston University 5 12 3 13 X X X X X X X X 100% ^ ^
Massachusetts 4 13 3 11 X X X X X X X X X 100% ^
Merrimack 3 15 2 8 X X X X X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes first round bye and second round home field advantage in the post season tournament
  • ** denotes first round bye in the post season tournament
  • *** denotes first round home field advantage in the post season tournament

Boston College Conference Schedule

Current Week

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
5 Northeastern (19-14-4) 4-2 Home Fri Nov 1, 8:00 pm
5 Northeastern (19-14-4) 4-3 Away Sat Nov 2, 7:00 pm
6 Boston University (10-21-4) 5-1 Away Fri Nov 8, 7:30 pm
7 Massachusetts (8-22-4) 2-1 Away Thu Nov 14, 7:30 pm
7 Massachusetts (8-22-4) 2-2 Home Fri Nov 15, 7:00 pm
8 Maine (16-15-4) 1-5 Away Sat Nov 23, 7:00 pm
10 New Hampshire (22-18-1) 6-2 Home Fri Dec 6, 7:00 pm
10 New Hampshire (22-18-1) 2-1 Away Sat Dec 7, 7:00 pm
14 Notre Dame (23-14-2) 4-3 Home Sat Jan 4, 7:30 pm
15 Providence (21-10-6) 5-2 Home Fri Jan 10, 7:00 pm
16 Boston University (10-21-4) 6-4 Home Fri Jan 17, 7:00 pm
16 Maine (16-15-4) 7-2 Home Sat Jan 18, 7:00 pm
17 Merrimack (8-22-3) 4-1 Away Tue Jan 21, 7:00 pm
18 Providence (21-10-6) 2-0 Away Fri Jan 31, 7:00 pm
19 Merrimack (8-22-3) 6-1 Home Fri Feb 7, 7:00 pm
20 Vermont (20-14-3) 4-3 Away Fri Feb 14, 7:05 pm
20 Vermont (20-14-3) 5-3 Away Sat Feb 15, 7:05 pm
21 Mass.-Lowell (25-10-4) 3-0 Home Fri Feb 21, 7:00 pm
21 Mass.-Lowell (25-10-4) 2-2 Away Sat Feb 22, 7:00 pm
22 Notre Dame (23-14-2) 1-2 Home Sat Mar 1, 4:00 pm

Boston College Nonconference Schedule

Week Opponent Conference Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
2 Michigan (19-14-2) Big 10 1-3 Away Thu Oct 10, 7:00 pm
2 Rensselaer (15-16-6) ECAC 7-2 Home Sun Oct 13, 3:00 pm
3 Wisconsin (24-11-1) Big 10 9-2 Home Fri Oct 18, 7:00 pm
4 Minnesota (25-9-3) Big 10 3-3 Away Fri Oct 25, 8:00 pm
4 Minnesota (25-9-3) Big 10 1-6 Away Sun Oct 27, 2:00 pm
6 Army (6-28) Atlantic 11-0 Home Sun Nov 10, 3:00 pm
8 Harvard (10-17-4) ECAC 5-1 Away Wed Nov 20, 7:00 pm
9 Holy Cross (14-22-3) Atlantic 4-5 Home Fri Nov 29, 4:00 pm
13 Bowling Green (18-15-6) WCHA 5-0 Home Fri Dec 27, 4:35 pm
13 Penn State (8-27-1) Big 10 8-2 Away Sat Dec 28, 7:35 pm
15 Brown (11-17-3) ECAC 3-3 Away Sat Jan 11, 5:00 pm
17 Penn State (8-27-1) Big 10 3-2 Away Sat Jan 25, 7:00 pm
19 Boston University (10-21-4) East 3-1 Away Mon Feb 3, 8:00 pm
20 Northeastern (19-14-4) East 4-1 Home Mon Feb 10, 7:30 pm