PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NCAA Hockey >ECAC Hockey >ECAC Standings >Cornell Standings

ECAC Hockey - Week 5 of 22

Cornell Standings

Where are the Cornell Big Red going to finish in the regular season standings and be seeded in the post season tournament? The Cornell standings table presents the probabilities of the Big Red winning different finishing spots. All future unplayed conference games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Cornell Standings
Cornell Most Important Games
Cornell What If?
Cornell Clinching Options
Cornell Elimination Options

ECAC Standings
ECAC Winning Magic Numbers
ECAC Losing Magic Numbers
ECAC Strength of Schedule
ECAC Most Important Games

ECAC Hockey Home
ECAC Hockey Schedule
ECAC Hockey Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home
NCAA Hockey Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

ECAC Hockey Standings

  Record  Regular Season Finish
Team W L T Pts 1* 2* 3* 4* 5** 6** 7** 8** 9 10 11 12
Colgate 0 0 0 0 24% 16% 12% 10% 9% 9% 8% 6% 4% 2% 1% < 1%
Union 0 0 0 0 24% 15% 12% 10% 9% 8% 7% 6% 5% 2% 1% < 1%
Dartmouth 0 0 0 0 7% 8% 9% 9% 8% 9% 9% 8% 9% 8% 9% 8%
Harvard 0 0 0 0 7% 8% 8% 9% 9% 8% 9% 9% 9% 9% 9% 7%
Princeton 0 0 0 0 6% 8% 9% 9% 8% 8% 8% 9% 9% 9% 9% 8%
Cornell 0 0 0 0 6% 8% 8% 9% 8% 9% 8% 9% 8% 10% 9% 8%
Yale 0 0 0 0 6% 8% 8% 9% 8% 8% 9% 9% 9% 9% 9% 8%
Brown 0 0 0 0 6% 8% 8% 8% 9% 9% 9% 9% 9% 9% 9% 8%
Clarkson 0 0 0 0 5% 8% 8% 9% 9% 8% 8% 9% 9% 10% 9% 8%
St. Lawrence 0 0 0 0 5% 7% 8% 8% 9% 8% 8% 8% 10% 9% 10% 9%
Quinnipiac 0 0 0 0 3% 5% 7% 7% 8% 9% 9% 9% 9% 11% 12% 13%
Rensselaer 0 0 0 0 < 1% 2% 3% 4% 6% 7% 8% 9% 10% 12% 14% 24%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this spot
  • X means the team cannot win this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament

Cornell Conference Schedule

Current Week 5

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
6 Princeton (0-0)   Away Fri Nov 7, 7:00 pm
6 Quinnipiac (1-2-1)   Away Sat Nov 8, 7:00 pm
7 Clarkson (2-3-1)   Home Fri Nov 14, 7:00 pm
7 St. Lawrence (3-3)   Home Sat Nov 15, 7:00 pm
8 Yale (0-0)   Home Fri Nov 21, 7:00 pm
8 Brown (0-0)   Home Sat Nov 22, 7:00 pm
15 St. Lawrence (3-3)   Away Fri Jan 9, 7:00 pm
15 Clarkson (2-3-1)   Away Sat Jan 10, 7:00 pm
16 Union (5-1)   Away Fri Jan 16, 7:00 pm
16 Rensselaer (1-5)   Away Sat Jan 17, 7:00 pm
17 Harvard (0-0)   Home Fri Jan 23, 7:00 pm
17 Dartmouth (0-0)   Home Sat Jan 24, 7:00 pm
18 Colgate (5-1)   Away Fri Jan 30, 7:00 pm
18 Colgate (5-1)   Home Sat Jan 31, 7:00 pm
19 Quinnipiac (1-2-1)   Home Fri Feb 6, 7:00 pm
19 Princeton (0-0)   Home Sat Feb 7, 7:00 pm
20 Dartmouth (0-0)   Away Fri Feb 13, 7:00 pm
20 Harvard (0-0)   Away Sat Feb 14, 7:00 pm
21 Rensselaer (1-5)   Home Fri Feb 20, 7:00 pm
21 Union (5-1)   Home Sat Feb 21, 7:00 pm
22 Brown (0-0)   Away Fri Feb 27, 7:00 pm
22 Yale (0-0)   Away Sat Feb 28, 7:00 pm

Cornell Nonconference Schedule

Week Opponent Conference Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
5 Nebraska-Omaha (3-1) NCHC   Home Fri Oct 31, 7:00 pm
5 Nebraska-Omaha (3-1) NCHC   Home Sat Nov 1, 7:00 pm
9 Penn State (3-1-2) Big 10   Home Sat Nov 29, 8:00 pm
10 Denver (3-1) NCHC   Home Fri Dec 5, 7:00 pm
10 Denver (3-1) NCHC   Home Sat Dec 6, 7:00 pm
13 Lake Superior (0-8) WCHA   Home Sun Dec 28, 7:30 pm
14 Miami/Notre Dame --   Home Mon Dec 29, TBD